An ode to my socks

Floating through the woods at night full of bliss,
Countless thoughts slip in and out of my mind.
Despite my fatigue, constant awareness
Is necessary down hills I have climbed.

Cruising along to chase the spot of light,
Sounds on either side of me amplified.
A rustling of a bear is out of sight,
Or perhaps the sound of a squirrel has lied.

Despite the absence of a sun long gone,
The air is a sponge that saved all the heat.
My skin leaks some, as does the hat I don.
Sweat in its own race approaches my feet.

But lo! For a while I know to relax!
For my feet are protected by Drymax!

One thought on “An ode to my socks

Leave a Reply

